Tuesday, August 27, 2013

13 New Prairie Pioneers Honored

ISGS has a Prairie Pioneers Certificates database online that lists the certificates issued as part of the Prairie Pioneers Certificate project that honors Illinois pioneers.  The database lists the pioneer’s name, along with the county, the year they came to Illinois, and the ISGS Prairie Pioneers Certificate number.  This searchable database is available to anyone under the Free Databases section of the ISGS Website.

Pioneers Added Since February 2013

  • Aaron Lewman, Vermilion County
  • Elizabeth S. Fifield Bean, Kane County
  • George H. Arend, Coles County
  • Theodore Sleight, Will County
  • John Hubbard Sr., Green County
  • David Barnhill Glass, Pope County
  • Alonzo Harry Rollins, Green County
  • Tandy H. Trice, Warren County
  • Mary Gates Trice, Warren County
  • Gibralter Guthrie Trice, Warren County
  • Esther Ellen Ladd, Knox County
  • Felix E. Reynolds, Macoupin County
  • Christian Woelfel, Cook County

No comments: