Tuesday, February 12, 2013

11 New Prairie Pioneers Honored

ISGS has a Prairie Pioneers Certificates database online that lists the certificates issued as part of the Prairie Pioneers Certificate project that honors Illinois pioneers.  The database lists the pioneer’s name, along with the county, the year they came to Illinois, and the ISGS Prairie Pioneers Certificate number.  This searchable database is available to anyone under the Free Databases section of the ISGS Website.

Pioneers Added Since April 2012
  • Anton Panoch, Cook County
  • William Boswell, St. Clair County
  • Emeline Johnson, St. Clair County
  • Nicholas Warfield, Carroll County
  • James Deaton, St. Clair County
  • Jezreel Wellington Bean, Kane County
  • Demount Campbell, Winnebago County
  • Samuel Peabody, Christian County
  • Brice Bradley Jackson, Morgan County
  • George Bartlett Knight, Gallatin County
  • Harrison M. Rankin, Sangamon County

1 comment:

our-lineage.com said...

Congratulations everyone!